Home     Contact     Forum     Projects     Experiments     Circuits     Theory     BLOG     PIC Tutorials     Time for Science     RSS     Terms of services     Privacy policy  

Home     Forum     Projects     Experiments     Circuits     Theory     BLOG     PIC Tutorials     Time for Science   

Author Topic: LED Off Delay / LED Fade-In Fade-Out Dimmer - a few questions  (Read 4940 times)

A. Kato

Hello. I'm new here so firstly greetings to everyone on this forum, especially to Giorgos Lazaridis, for because of his video I actually found this site at all. I'm a total newbie at electronics plus don't know anyone who could help me, so I searched for a long time for a few (very simple for many of you for sure) LED circuits. The problem with many things I found was, that they were explained on "you know what this means, so I don't need to go into details" assumption. Did I mention I didn't understand half of what they wrote?

Not complaining here, just asking if someone could maybe answer a few of my questions in a simple manner, please.

First about LED Off Delay with dimming effect
http://pcbheaven.com/circuitpages/LED_Off_Delay/

At the moment I plan to use LEDs for max current 20mA and 3-3,2V. I want to build 2 sets of circuits with mixed two colors of LEDs, one for 8 blue + 4 white and one for 6 blue + 6 white. For all I know the parameters of both colors are the same for the LEDs I want to use, so it shouldn't be a problem to treat them as the same I think.

About Schematics for the controller, few things figured out already during typing this, but:
There is only voltage specified 5-15V for power supply, is there any difference which one is '+' and '-' here?

And what are those two connections with 0V on them?