Home     Contact     Forum     Projects     Experiments     Circuits     Theory     BLOG     PIC Tutorials     Time for Science     RSS     Terms of services     Privacy policy  

Home     Forum     Projects     Experiments     Circuits     Theory     BLOG     PIC Tutorials     Time for Science   

Author Topic: Blinking, fading and or changing color LED in Jewelry  (Read 3909 times)

Lotus_leds

Blinking, fading and or changing color LED in Jewelry
« on: September 11, 2011, 23:01:11 PM »
I sincerly hope you are able to help out with my project.
Hi, my name is Louis and I am A Jewelry designer.
I would love to insert LED's into Jewelry.
Blinking, Fading and or changing of Color.
Of course not all in one.
If possible to be able to switch it on and off.
I am not specialized in Electronics, but soldering and all those kind of techniques is no problem.

It all must be quit small and maybe it is possible to make the parts flexible (not on a breadboard) so it is easier to
insert into jewelry.

Much obliged for your help.
Regards,
Louis

_pike

• Administrator
Re: Blinking, fading and or changing color LED in Jewelry
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2011, 00:51:58 AM »
Hello Louis and welcome to the forum.First you will have to tell us the equipment that you possess.Since you are a jewel designer you must do the circuit as small as possible... so you must have or get an smd soldering station, then you can achive you goal with simple components such as a 555 timer or using a microcontroller whereas programming knowledge is needed (and not only). what size of pcb would be nice for you?
« Last Edit: September 12, 2011, 00:55:38 AM by _pike »

Lotus_leds

« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2011, 14:23:33 PM »
Hallo Pike, :)

thanks for your reaction.
The soldering station is no problem, I already have a small soldering torch.
I have already downloaded and tried to study on the 555, and now understand slightly what it is about.
What kind of of microcontrollers are possible.