Home     Contact     Forum     Projects     Experiments     Circuits     Theory     BLOG     PIC Tutorials     Time for Science     RSS     Terms of services     Privacy policy  

Home     Forum     Projects     Experiments     Circuits     Theory     BLOG     PIC Tutorials     Time for Science   

Author Topic: Could someone help me create a simple pcb with outlined components  (Read 4884 times)

christico50

Hello all!  Firstly I am a newbie to PCB design and this website, but I find it fascinating, I am looking forward to designing more complex boards in the future. At the moment however I have a simple PCB design I am struggling with. If you could help me with this, please see the attached file, there are several gray areas:

1. The correct resister to use along with tolerance.
2. How to connect(I have spade connectors) the 2100HVAC 1.05uF capacitor to the PCB (I have this)
3. Do I use the Diode I received with the 2100HVAC capacitor.

Any help would be extremely appreciated, thanks in advance.

cheerio

Re: Could someone help me create a simple pcb with outlined components
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2012, 04:35:32 AM »
I do not really get what you are asking for....

christico50

« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2012, 13:12:04 PM »
it is a circuit board to be used for a permanent magnet generator. I have bridge rectifiers and a capacitor. Let me show you the full specification, it may make it easier to understand. And sorry I should have made it easier to understand in the first place; it is according to the manual easy to achieve. But I am really struggling with the circuit board part, I have the circuit board but I haven't marked it out yet. Please see attached and thanks for responding so quickly.

christico50

« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2012, 13:26:57 PM »