Home     Contact     Forum     Projects     Experiments     Circuits     Theory     BLOG     PIC Tutorials     Time for Science     RSS     Terms of services     Privacy policy  

Home     Forum     Projects     Experiments     Circuits     Theory     BLOG     PIC Tutorials     Time for Science   

Author Topic: Need help with Led light project  (Read 6939 times)

diyguy

Need help with Led light project
« on: June 15, 2013, 17:18:54 PM »
Hi ever one im new to led lighting and and this forum, i Need help with Led light project . 
My grama and spelling is not the best sorry in advance .

What i have and what i need to do?

Im looking at making  drivers to drive groups of 4x10w red 660nm with 3x3w blue 460nm  witch should give me 4:1 good for growing ,
i need a parts list and a how to help so i can do this at the cheapest price possible.

and make driver for 15x3w=45w red 660nm with 3x3w=9w blue 460nm.

I also wd like to make some 50w 37v 1500ma led drivers as well.

if any one out there knows how to do this and make the parts list for me, it wd help me out heaps theirs only so much YouTube one can watch theirs way to much shit on there.
Iv blown up about 5 leds so far listening to ppl that really don't know or don't do things properly them self's.

()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()

Product Specifications:
Forward Voltage:7V~9V
amp:1000ma
Brand new and high quality
Emitted colour: 600nm red.
Power: 10W.
Life: <50,000 hours.
View angle: 180 degree
Operating temperature: -20 degrees - 70 degrees.
Lumen:300-320

()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()
Specifications:

Emitting Colour: Royal Blue   
Reverse Voltage: 5.0 V   
DC Forward Voltage: Typical: 3.4V Max: 3.8 V   
DC Forward Current: 700mA   
Luminous Intensity: 30-40lm   
Wave Length: 455-460nm