Home     Contact     Forum     Projects     Experiments     Circuits     Theory     BLOG     PIC Tutorials     Time for Science     RSS     Terms of services     Privacy policy  

Home     Forum     Projects     Experiments     Circuits     Theory     BLOG     PIC Tutorials     Time for Science   

Author Topic: The dimmer for my room  (Read 4723 times)

zolotas

The dimmer for my room
« on: June 05, 2009, 20:57:29 PM »
Hello frends!

I want to make a project for my room. The project is a 4 light dimmer. I am not very good with electrnics and i want not mikrocontrolers or other very hard things. Easy circuit.

I want to make it with 4 state. First off. Then i click one and turn on soft. Then i click again and light more. Then i click again and light 100%

I must make it with PWM? And how many lamps can i dimmer? Can i dimmer economy lamps?

Finally, it is better the switch to be a touch switch  :D but not very important.

Can you please drive me for first start? For example what kind of circuit i use?

Thank you!

kam

• Administrator
Re: The dimmer for my room
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2009, 22:07:10 PM »
I want to make it with 4 state. First off. Then i click one and turn on soft. Then i click again and light more. Then i click again and light 100%
And next click off, i guess  ::)

I must make it with PWM? And how many lamps can i dimmer? Can i dimmer economy lamps?
No. You make a dimmer... Check out this dimmer theory.

Finally, it is better the switch to be a touch switch  :D but not very important.
Indeed, it is not important, but it is fancy, isn't it? Check out the QT110 or QT116 touch sensor. This would do the job.

Can you please drive me for first start? For example what kind of circuit i use?