Home     Contact     Projects     Experiments     Circuits     Theory     BLOG     PIC Tutorials     Time for Science     RSS     Terms of services     Privacy policy  
 Home      Projects     Experiments     Circuits     Theory     BLOG     PIC Tutorials     Time for Science   

<< Back to INDEX

These are the 4 people who won the Nobel price twice! [Random Knowledge #9]
posted February 18 2013 21:12.54 by Giorgos Lazaridis

There are indeed four people who won the Nobel price twice! Maria Sklodowska-Curie in 1903 was awarded with the Nobel prize of physics for for discovery of radioactivity , and in 1911 for isolating pure radium (Chemistry). John Bardeen won the Nobel prize of physics twice, once in 1956 for for invention of the transistor and once in 1972 for writing the theory of superconductivity. Linus Pauling was awarded with the Nobel prize of chemistry in 1954 for the research into the chemical bond in terms of complex substances, and then in 1962 won the Nobel prize for Peace for anti-nuclear activism. And finally, Frederick Sanger was awarded twice with the Nobel prize of chemistry for discovering the structure of the insulin molecule (1958) and for inventing a method to determine base sequences in DNA (1980). Brilliant minds

You might also like...

The Problem With Facebook [Education]

Barlow's wheel, electric motor [Science]

The Tides explained in ten seconds [Science]

Macro Pi - Focus Stacking using Raspberry Pi [Project]

Simple adjustable dual channel linear power supply [Project]

5 lifehacks to ease your day [Lifehacks]

This is where your money go when you buy... [Infographic]

Evolutionary optimization of PID using a genetic approach [Project]

<< Back to INDEX



  Email (shall not be published)


Notify me of new posts via email

Write your comments below:
BEFORE you post a comment:You are welcome to comment for corrections and suggestions on this page. But if you have questions please use the forum instead to post it. Thank you.


No comment yet...

Be the first to comment on this page!

 Contact     Forum     Projects     Experiments     Circuits     Theory     BLOG     PIC Tutorials     Time for Science     RSS   

Site design: Giorgos Lazaridis
© Copyright 2008
Please read the Terms of services and the Privacy policy